Email #10….First week in El Salvador

Hello family,

I am in El Salvador! It was my first week and a little crazy. I can´t quite understand anyone, they can’t understand me, and I can´t talk to my companion! It´s all good! El Salvador is cool. It is unlike anything I have ever seen. I have never seen such poverty in my life, and it is very humbling to see the circumstances that people are living under. My companion, elder urban, is a guatemalan who speaks zero english. I guess the pres thought I was advanced enough to handle that. In response to your questions, peanut butter. That is the answer. It´s nice to write something in english. Umm.. We have 9 investigators, no baptisms yet, but we have dates set or trying to set for 3. Some are just struggling with some of the commandments. Everyone believes in Jesus Christ over here, so it is very easy to get a conversation started. People sell stuff like it´s their job over here… and it is their job. They are constantly street vending, and selling things to passing people. I am of good health, and I am doing well. I now have 45 min to write other people so we’ll see what we can do. The president is a great man. He is 45 or so, and he looks really young. One of my buddies thought he was a missionary. Pupusas are great. I´ve only had 2 or so, but they are great when you get them. The showers… whew doggie. They´ll take your breath away for a few minutes. They definitely wake a person up in the morning. Anyways, I hope you´re all doing well. Keep up the excellency. The gospel is true no matter where you go. I love you and here are some pics.
One thought on “Email #10….First week in El Salvador

Leave a Reply

