Email #45

Hey family,
This week was amazing, and we witnessed some great miracles.

I have changes this Wednesday. I`m leaving Acajutla, and I don`t know where I`m going yet. I`ll be in the new area next Monday, and I`ll be sure to let you know.

Yesterday we had a Zone baptism of 12 people. It was an amazing experience. We`ve been struggling this week to put a sure baptismal date with two kids Viviana and Nicolas. We`ve been teaching them for a good while now, and they have been some tough investigators. I have never witnessed a conversion process like this one, and it was a blessing to see.

We tried putting a date with them to get baptized yesterday, and we have been fasting all week long for it. They always said, I don`t know.. I`m not sure… up until the minute of the baptism.

We invited them to the baptismal service so they could see how it goes, and see if the spirit inspired them to be baptized. I don`t know why, but all week I felt sure that they would be baptized. Even to the point that I took baptismal clothes to the service… without them knowing.

During the service, after the 8th baptism or so, Viviana asks me “Is it too late?” We all stood up and we got them ready for the baptism. They were the last two to be baptized that day. It was a great experience. It really confirmed the scripture that if you have faith, anything can be done. Often times in life the most real things are the things we can`t see. Something great about the mission is that you learn how to harness these unseen powers and use them to produce visible results. God lives. He wants us to exercise our faith and go to places that defy all human logic. The faith is going a little farther even after it doesn`t make sense. It`s real.

Thanks for the pictures of the family. I can`t believe Kate graduated already. Tell Logan that he is lookin swell. I`ll see you around in a year or so, reckon.

The pictures included are the baptismal service, and everyone there that participated. It was a fantastic experience, and it was a blessing to be there. I feel satisfied as I leave Acajutla, and I am excited to see what happens this next change. The last picture is a picture of zone sonsanate. Thank you again, parents, for the blessing to serve a mission. I will do my best.

Love
Elder Jacobsen

Leave a Reply

