Email #49

Hey there family,
Or what´s left of the family. It seems like everyone has left. I hope the house isn´t too big for you now.

What did you all think about that missionary broadcast? I thought it brought a great message, and I hope all you members start giving more references. The missionaries are the ward´s aid in missionary work. They are not the driving force. Literally the keys of finding lie with the bishop, and the members, and the missionaries are responsible for showing up at their houses, teaching, and baptizing.

This week went well. We didn´t baptize anyone or put baptismal dates, but we brought a good amount of people to church, and we hope to get the ball rolling with them.

Elder Trujillo and I have been enjoying are time together. We´re only going to last one change together. At the end of the change, they are going to divide the zone. As of now, we are the biggest or the second biggest zone in the mission, which makes it necessary to divide. It´s too bad I won´t have another change with the companion, but I am excited to have a more maneagable sized zone.

I can´t believe Kate has left for college. It seems like I did that yesterday, but we´re aproaching on two years since that day. I can´t believe that. Time goes by faster and faster the older you get.The trick is to manage and take advantage of all of it.

The week has been a little frustrating. A few of the baptismal dates in the zone have fallen. Whether it be due to lack of neglect on our part or lack of commitment in the missionaries or investigators it doesn´t matter. We´ll just have to learn from that and try to give better follow up with the missionaries and their people.

Those trek photos were amazing. You really outdid yourself over there. I hope you get a picture in the Ensign or some sort of conference shout-out.

Tell Jessica to stop touching or dying her hair.

That picture by the poster made me chuckle. I didn´t know it was so big. Looks like dad´s the most famous mormon cowboy in the wild wild west, reckon.

Take care family. I love you all. I enjoy the photos, and I hope the week goes well. Talk to Kate often. The first few weeks in college are rough, but it gets much much better.

Love you all,
Elder Jacobsen

Leave a Reply

