Email #67

Good afternoon, President,

This week went well. Our baptismal date for the Hermana H was postponed until the 10th of November. She is the housemaid for Bishop G, and Bishop G´s mother fell and hurt herself a few days ago. As a result, the hermana C stayed to take care of mother during church. She is very committed to keep attending church and to get baptized on the tenth, however for this accident she wasn´t able to go to church. We were able to bring 3 new people to church, which raises the potential in our area. We brought a man named Cornelius, who is very intelligent and willing to keep his commitments. The only problem that he might have is his work schedule. He works in San Salvador, and some of the sundays he will have to go to work. Other than that, he will have no problems accepting a baptismal date. He has many, many friend within the ward. We brought a mother and her daughter named Blanca, and Katherine. She is a member reference, and it seems like she will progress. She is reading in the book of mormon and completes her commitments.
I went on interchanges yesterday with Elder C in M. They have a family that has been attending church for a year and a half now. They have not been baptized for problems with paperwork, but it sounds like the issue has finally been resolved. Today the mother went to Santa Ana to fix the papers. We should expect a family baptism of 2 in this coming week.

I realized that I started PMG for the second time, but I seemed to have lost the focus to finish. I have went back in my studies to be able to complete the commitment that I made with you to read it again for the second time. I have been studying alot lately in Jesus the Christ, as well as 3rd Nephi. I love reading about the life and teachings of Jesus Christ. Those teachings, for me, are the essentials and they help me know what to do, and how to be.
The zone is doing well. It seems like the level of work dropped a little from last week due to the poor weather and the multizone, but we hope that we can raise up the level again. We always try to teach about the wave of missionary work,and how we should always improve and not fall down. Diligence is what I would like to emphasize in the zone. I know I have much to improve in my personal area to be able to help others. We have a potential of 8 for October, and 7 for November. We hope to put many more dates in the upcoming week.

One thing we are striving to improve is are targeting with investigators. I believe that we are starting to find more families, and focus on the head of the household. If the head of the household is converted, then the rest will follow. Yesterday with Elder C we taught the father of a little girl they had been teaching. Apparantly he was known to be “tough” and “didn´t want anything to do with the church.” We talked with him for the first time, and he received us warmly and we taught a very good, spiritual lesson. He has great desires to bring his family to Christ. He feels outside of the path of God. I feel like it was a good example to give to the district leader to help him learn to trust in the power of the message, and to teach everybody.
We will keep emphasizing the importance of contacting with member. I believe this to be the good seed for all of the missionary work, and I know we will baptize those who are truly prepared, and more, if we do this. I like what you said in the multizone, “this isn´t just one way to work, this IS the way to work.” We will work in this way here in A.

Thank you President, I will see you on Wednesday

Hello, family. Things are good.

Thanks for the pictures. Looks like things are going well.

Love, Elder Jacobsen

Leave a Reply

