Email #102

Hey family,

This week was good. We´re preparing for three baptisms in the last two weeks of the mission. We have one this Saturday, then we have two more the next saturday. We are baptizing a young man named Kenneth (heh hehh dad), and the m_____ family on the 19th. They are good people, and will be great converts.

I thought you might enjoy the pictures. The picture with the nacho libre masks is Elder M____and I working out in the morning. We thought we´d use the nacho libre masks to pump us up a little bit.

The 4th of July pictures were incredible! Hey dad… looking a little wrinkley over there!

This week I started reading the new testament again. I love the new testament. I love reading about discipleship, and how to be more Christian. Those are some of my favorite versus in the scriptures. My favorite of them being in Mark 8:34-35. It´s such a simple formula. If we try and save our life, we will lose it, but as we lose our life for the gospel we will find it. I think that applies so much to my life and my mission in general. It has become a life-long theme that I have adopted.

Well family, I don´t know what to write in emails anymore. We´ve done this for 2 years now, and I´m running out of ideas. I love you. Thanks for the support… thanks for the birthday wishes. I´ll try and get this visit all planned out for the week that you come.

If you have any questions, hit me up in the next 10 min.

Love,

Elder Jacobsen

Leave a Reply

